“Wedding Planning 101”

I suppose I’m making up for Wednesday’s lack of frowns, tears and grumbles with today’s strip, ’cause it’s got ’em all! The second to last panel is one of my faves, as I feel it illustrates the wedding planning process perfectly. I would like to point out that this is just one of several incidents that followed this pattern. If I were to depict them all, I’d have to repeat the same strip until the end of the year.

On another note, just this week I was sitting in a coffee shop watching a couple go through the same process, and it was interesting to see them go through the exact same motions I depict here. Panel by panel. I had to leave when the girl caught me giggling and gave me a stone cold stare.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

