“The Party” (Part 2)

Yay zombies! Everyone’s into zombies these days thanks to The Walking Dead, so I figure I’d cash in. It’s guaranteed to get me at least an extra five hits today, so I’m pretty pumped. They also make a handy metaphor, as I remember being a kid and driving through this neighbourhood in Vancouver and being pissed scared. It was not uncommon to hear the sound of the doors locking as we approached the intersection of Main and Hastings, especially if we had to stop. Had I known that the hordes of drug addicts and homeless were too strung out to ever do anything to me, I might have felt differently.

Tagged , , , , ,

4 thoughts on ““The Party” (Part 2)

  1. Heather says:

    The Walking Dead, bath salts perpetuating face eating, intestine throwing, etc.

    This is a good one. 😀 (well i like all them but especially this one).

Leave a Reply

