“The Party” (Part 8)

Move over Avengers, it’s time for the breakout superhero of the summer season to take centre stage! When I first conceived of this week’s strip, my immediate thought was that I wanted to draw it in the style of Jack Kirby, the creator/co-creator of Fantastic Four, X-Men, Hulk, Captain America, Thor, New Gods, etc., etc. Whether I managed to pull it off is another story, but I think the manic flair of the pictures and words goes a long way in accurately representing the drunken state in which these events occurred.

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on ““The Party” (Part 8)

  1. […] I’ve put into these strips. I also loved the fact that the reviewer considered the “Captain BJ” strip a highlight (deservedly […]

Leave a Reply

