“The Eyepatch”

With the Hallowe’en season in full swing, I thought I’d get in the mood by producing a (somewhat) Hallowe’en themed strip. I honestly can’t remember when we had this conversation, but I had recorded it in my notebook sometime ago and thought this week would be an appropriate time to bring it up considering our streets will soon be overrun by pint-sized ghosts, goblins and zombie pirates (come to think of it, that’s pretty much the standard in our neighbourhood on any given day). It also gave me a chance to include a few trick-or-treaters that well-read readers might recognize!

ITEM! The fine folks at Rain City Collective recently gave Laura Knows Best a nice little plug – you can check the post here and check out the rest of their site for more comics work by some of Vancouver’s best and brightest!

ITEM! I’ll be at Vancouver Comicon this Sunday with copies of “The Wedding” for sale, along with a brand new collection of strips, titled: “So Long, Singapore.” More on this once I get my copies from the printer…

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

