Postpartum

Wow. A week has gone by already. Time has a funny way of slipping away when you’re in a waking coma, which is more or less how I’ve felt most of this week. I’d say I’m jealous of the hormones that seem to be giving Laura superhuman levels of energy, but she had to squeeze an 8 pound 3 ounce bundle of joy through her you know what. So she deserves to have them.

I hope you enjoyed last week’s real-time simulcast of the birth, but in case you missed it, check out the first part here. Events in real-life deviated ever so slightly – the car ride, for instance, was a lot less calm and there was little time to discuss nursery decor. In the end, though, Laura was a true champ – no meds needed, and she even had the resolve to hold the baby in while I ran back out to the car to find a parking spot where I wouldn’t be ticketed.

I thought I would take this opportunity to let long time readers know that I’m going to be taking a little time off the strip to deal with some other things that need to get done and to adjust to a new life and schedule with a newborn. Expect a return of some kind in the New Year.

In the meantime, let me introduce the newest member of our cast, Finley:

IMG_0004_2

Tagged , ,

5 thoughts on “Postpartum

  1. Welcome to the world and the strip Finley!

  2. Kristin (Mate) Harcoff says:

    Congrats BJ! Welcome to parenthood! Pretty amazing, huh? Finley is adorable! xo

  3. stripman says:

    Wish you all the best !!

  4. prolixities says:

    Ten thousand (belated) congratulations on your happy little family. I started following you when I was pregnant and I have just managed to catch up with your strips. I am so happy for you all 🙂

Leave a Reply

